ACRU Asks Governors to Rethink Photo ID Vetoes

On July 25, 2012, the ACRU sent letters to four governors who vetoed legislation requiring photo voter IDs in order to deter vote fraud, asking them to rethink their opposition to these common-sense laws. ACRU policy board members former U.S. Attorney General Edwin Meese III and former Ohio Secretary of State J. Kenneth Blackwell joined ACRU Chairman and CEO Susan A. Carleson in signing the letters. Click on the names of Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton, Missouri Gov. Jeremiah Nixon, Montana Gov. Brian Schweitzer and North Carolina Gov. Beverly Perdue to download the letters. (PDF)

2012-08-17T14:59:17+00:00Categories: In the Courts, OPED|Tags: , , |